From Ellyse Perry to Shafali Verma,Checklist of all award winners

For Delhi Capitals, it marked a second consecutive heartbreak, following their earlier disappointment within the inaugural version of the Ladies’s Premier League.

Royal Challengers Bangalore made historical past by clinching their maiden title in franchise leagues, triumphing over Delhi Capitals by eight wickets within the Ladies’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 ultimate on the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. In pursuit of 114 runs,

Smriti Mandhana-led RCB showcased a stellar efficiency, with Sophie Devine and Ellyse Perry delivering essential contributions to safe victory within the ultimate over.

The turning level of the match got here when Sophie Molineux claimed three pivotal wickets in a single over, dismissing Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, and Alice Capsey. Molineux’s exceptional feat propelled RCB to victory and earned her the title of Participant of the Match for the WPL Remaining.

Ellyse Perry, emerged as the highest run-scorer within the WPL 2024, clinching the coveted orange cap with a formidable whole of 341 runs throughout 9 matches. Perry’s constant efficiency, marked by an excellent common of 68.2, solidified her place as a key participant in RCB’s title-winning marketing campaign.

WPL 2024: Record Breaker and Wonder Woman - Ellyse Perry scripts history by scalping six-fer against Mumbai Indians in WPL 2024

In the meantime, Shreyanka Patil secured the celebrated purple cap by claiming the very best variety of wickets within the event. Patil’s standout efficiency included an important 4-wicket haul within the ultimate match, pivotal in Royal Challengers Bangalore’s victorious journey.

Shafali Verma, showcased her power-hitting prowess by smashing probably the most variety of sixes within the event, totalling 20 sixes in 9 matches. Moreover, Georgia Wareham acquired the award for the very best strike price all through the season.

Award Winners of WPL 2024:

  1. Participant of the Match for WPL Remaining: Sophie Molineux
  2. Orange Cap Winner (Prime Run-scorer): Ellyse Perry
  3. Purple Cap Winner (Prime Wicket-taker): Shreyanka Patil
  4. Most Sixes Award: Shafali Verma
  5. Highest Strike Price Award: Georgia Wareham
  6. WPL 2024 MVP: Deepti Sharma

Editors decide

WPL 2024 Final: Smriti Mandhana & Co. break RCB's trophy curse, beat DC by 8 wickets

Observe us on social media

Google News
Whatsapp channel

Inform us why didn’t you want our article in order that we will enhance on?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *